top of page

Blog

Featured Posts

Crufts 2015

When I recieved the email confirming I had a press pass for Crufts 2015, I am not ashamed to say I squealed like a little girl who had just found out One Direction was coming to their hometown. Yep, it was that bad.

I have had dogs since before I can remember and so I am 100% a dog person. Over previous years I have attended Crufts as a spectator, getting wrapped up in the tension of flyball, buying copious amounts of treats for my pooch at home and spending endless hours going around and meeting all of the adorable dogs.

So it will come of no surprise to you that a press pass was a dream come true for me. Spending the day photographing dogs and getting backstage and press passes to the front of every arena including best of show... how much do I love my job!?

I went along with two of my SnapScratchers (or my minions as I have affectionately called them) and I can honestly say it was a fabulous day. Fabulous but extremely long! After leaving the house at half 7 in the morning, I didn't get home until 10.30 that evening.

The first thing we were greeted with when we arrived were our press passes, private locker keys and free show guides. We also had access to the press lounge which was full of sofas, flat screen TV's and unlimited free tea and coffee (just what I needed because I am NOT a morning person).

We then spent the rest of the day wandering around taking photos, meeting the dogs, watching performances from the likes of West Midlands Police dogs and then finally had the pleasure of having press seats during the Best of Show.

Afterwards those who wanted to were allowed to queue to capture photos of the Best in Show and Runner Up. However, this was planned extremely poorly. We were told that the professional photographers (the evil ones with the huge cameras and steely look in their eyes) would go first followed by those of us who weren't as professional. This did not happen and instead we found ourselves caught amongst a mas

sive rush of around 20 paparazzi all fighting for the front spot behind the barrier so that they could get their shot. At 5"3 I'm sure you can imagine that this was extremely daunting for me.. I have never seen anything like the ruthless pushing and shoving that ensued, nor have I ever witnessed such brutal disregard of personal space!

I was very lucky in thatt I must have looked lost and slightly terrified as a wonderful man held apart the photographers long enough for me to be able to squeeze to the front. Even in doing so I got elbowed in the face!

Although I got my shot and it was definitely worth the experience, I can say I am in no way shape or form cut out for paparazzi work. I would get eaten alive!

Hope you like the photos, how cute are the dogs??

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic
  • Twitter Basic
  • Google+ Basic
bottom of page