top of page

Blog

Featured Posts

Did someone say fashion?

I have worked with fashion students on a number of occassions so when 3 of the sweetest 1st years contacted me through my Scratch email, I was very excited to photograph their final products for them. We headed to the studio and, after a lot of faffing about with the lights and triggers which, sods law, decided this was the day they were going to play up, we got to work on photographing the gorgeous clothes.

Two dresses a

nd a jacket, they were crisp and white giving the photos the most incredible lines. Although non of them felt that comfortable infront of the camera having never modelled before, I pride myself on making my clients feel as relaxed as possible and feel that the pictures look laidback and extremely stunning.

I used a three point lighting system with soft boxes as the key and fill lights to soften the edges and so that it was flattering on the girls' faces, and a spotlight as a hair light to make sure that the white clothes stood out from the white background of the cove.

Each of the products had specific elements of them that stood out to me which can thus be seen as the focus of my photographs. For the jacket it was the gorgeous tassels on the breast and attached to the arms and back, for the tulip shaped dress it was the movement of the chiffon fabric on the arms and which fell in gorgeous pleats around the collar and for the second dress it was the gorgeous detailing in the lace and stitched flowers.

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic
  • Twitter Basic
  • Google+ Basic
bottom of page