top of page

Blog

Featured Posts

The End of an Era

As the end of an eventful 3 years at Birmingham City University is quickly approaching, it has left me reflecting on what can only be described as the best years of my life.

I started university as a fresh faced 18 year old, with a penchant for a night out and no idea what I wanted to do with the rest of my life. I will be leaving with a portfolio, a determined mindset and the knowledge that I am somewhat prepared for whatever life after uni has to throw at me.

The opportunities that Birmingham has offered

me have been endless. Setting up and becoming

President of BCU's official photography group

SnapScratch has been my proudest achievment,

taking from this a portfolio including calendar

shots for Kids Adventure, photographs from Crufts and allowing me to collaborate with fashion students along with so much more.

However, it is not just the portfolio that has left me in awe of my time here. The

friends I have made and the memories I have will stay with me for the rest of my life and I hope to think that in 40

years time I will still look upon them with extreme fondness. These friends have not become just that, they have also become contacts that will no doubt serve a purpose throughout my media career and this, I believe, is the ultimate achievement of any University. After all, the media industry is not about what you know but who you know.

As I contemplate a life after BCU I am trying to stay away from feeling sad and instead looking forward to the next milestone in my life. Whilst Birmingham City will always hold a huge place in my heart, I am excited to take on new opportunities, challenges and expanding my portfolio with new clients. Saying goodbye to university means saying hello to a new chapter!

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic
  • Twitter Basic
  • Google+ Basic
bottom of page